8th Grade Recognition Ceremony

The 8th Grade Recognition Ceremony was held on June 22, 2017. All 8th graders received a certificate recognizing their time at the Middle School. Additional awards were also presented:

  • The President’s Award was given to 8th graders who maintained a 90% of above average for every marking period of their middle school career. Recipients: attached in word document.
  • The Middle School Math award was presented to those who excelled in and showed a genuine interest in Mathematics.
  • The Robert K. Kirkendall award winner was given to a student who demonstrated improvement in all areas of the three-year Middle School program which includes attitude and personal growth, and not necessarily those students with the highest marks.”
  • The American Legion award was presented to students who showed outstanding growth in citizenship and achievement in eighth grade.
  • Attorney General’s Triple C award was given to students who demonstrates the three qualities of commitment, character, and courage.

President Award Winners


Robert K. Kirkendall Award – Zachary Adamchick
American Legion Award – Blaze Schelble, Campbell Brown
President’s Award Winners










Attorney General’s Triple C Award – Nathan Pellette, Jaime Dickinson
Mathematics Award – Jason Heiler, Jaime Dickinson